Country representatives

The country representatives have a three-fold role:

  • Network with women in their country;
  • Promote membership of women statisticians in the ISI;
  • Provide reports of activities of interest to women on the website.

We continue to seek country representatives to strengthen our network. Some countries have more than one representative, particularly if they represent different sectors of statistical work. If you are interested in the work of the Committee and want to be involved, please contact Prof. Ksenija Dumicic,


Name of Country Representative Country Affiliation
Ksenija Dumicic, Chair of Committee Croatia University of Zagreb
Grace Bediako Ghana National Development Planning Commission
Annette Okoth Kenya Masinde Muliro University
Adedayo Adepoju Nigeria University of Ibadan
Eidth Umeh Nigeria Nnamdi Azikiwe University
Eno Akarawak Nigeria University of Lagos
Lao Kenao Togo Ministry of Agriculture
Sheila S. Mudenda Zambia Central Statistical Office
  Asia and Oceana  
Gayatri Vishwakarma India Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Inst & Research Cntr
Michiko Watanabe, Management Committee Japan Keio University
Tae Rim Lee  Korea, Republic of Korea National Open University
Allyson Seyb New Zealand Statistics NZ
Saleha Naghmi Habibullah Pakistan Saleha Naghmi Habibullah
Cathy Chen Taiwan Feng Chia University
Nedret Billor Turkey/ USA Auburn University
  Europe and North America  
Diana Stukel, Management Committee Canada/ USA FHI 360
Blagica Novkovska North Macedonia University for Tourism and Management in Skopje
Marjut Pietiläinen Finland Statistics Finland
Elisabetta Carfagna Italy University of Bologna
Eva LACZKA Hungary Hungarian Central Statistical Office
Maria Ivette Leal de Carvalho Gomes Portugal University of Lisbon
Zagorka Lozanov-Crvenkovic Serbia University of Novi Sad
Emma Rourke UK ONS
Cathy Furlong USA Integrity Management Services
Amanda Golbeck, Management Committee USA University of Arkansas
Jiayang Sun, Management Committee USA George Mason University
Shili Lin, Management Committee USA Ohio State University
Besa Shahini  Albania University of Tirana
Arijana Amina Ramic Germany Assistant Head of Unit at Federal Statistical Office of Germany
Tetiana Kobylynska Ukraine  Department of Economic Security, Public Management and Administration Polytechnic State University
Milica Maricic Serbia

University of Belgrade


  Latin America  
Diana Kelmansky Argentina University of Buenos Aires
Teresita Evelina Terán Argentina National University of Rosario
Cristina Cuesta Argentina National University of Rosario
Mariza de Andrade Brazil Mayo Clinic
Vera Tomazella Brazil Universidade Federal de São Carlos 
Mercedes Andrade Bejarano Colombia Universidad del Valle Cali
Leticia Ramirez Mexico CIMAT
  Middle East  
Reem Elsybaey Egypt CAPMAS
Beky Farouk (Embarika farouk Abouellail) Egypt CAPMAS
Nehall Ahmed Farouk Egypt Centeral Agency for Public Mobilization And Statistics
Manal Sweidan Jordan Department of Statistics, NSO
Nadia Lkhoulf Morocco High Commission for Planning
Bouchra BOUZIANI Morocco High Commission for Planning
Rania Abu Ghaboush Palestine Palestine Central Bureau of Statistics
Latifa AlShehi UAE Federal Competitiveness and Statistics Authority (FCSA)